Rag Bag Quilt: Handquilting

 

image

I am currently handquilting the Rag Bag Quilt.  So far instead of marking my quilting lines I’ve just been eyeballing them.  The slight imperfection makes me happy for this scrappy quilt.  Unfortunately I found out very quickly I CANNOT eyeball the Baptist Fan pattern:/  lol!  I’m leaving in the sloppy stitches (which breaks my perfectionist heart) and I’ll have to mark the rest if the arcs.  (The picture makes it hard to see so you’ll just have to trust me…the fans look terrible;)

image

Leave a Reply

