Rag Bag Quilt Top:BASTED!

I spent the morning piecing a quilt back together from scraps, and the afternoon basting the layers together.  I’m using a wool batting for a change…fingers crossed I like it!  The top is warped in places from the previous quilters piecing… so I’m going to hand quilt this pretty.  I’m thinking an all over Baptist Fan pattern, but I’m not 100% sure yet. I’m not really wanting to mark a pattern on the top since some of these fabrics are 100+years old and they just don’t need me drawing all over them;)  So maybe just eyeball some straight lines…decisions, decisions…

image

I have a day filled with Easter traditions tomorrow. Church, family and food. So blessed and grateful for it:)

Happy Easter y’all!

Leave a Reply

