Rag Bag Quilt Top Repair

Working on the Rag Bag Quilt Top today!  Replacing and sewing over fabrics with damage.  I dipped into my civil war reproductions stash to find some close matches, and pieces that would go with the existing fabrics.

 

First off was this 1800s indigo with holes…

image

 

image

 I was able to find a similar fabric to replace it with.  It matches so well I have a hard time finding the piece in the quilt!

image

Like all of my projects I simply can’t refrain from adding pieces of Minick and Simpson fabrics.  Both of these fabrics worked great with the look of the quilt.

image

 

 

I have a few long strip pieces that need complete replacing and then the quilt can go back together!  Then the problem of finding a good backing:/

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

